Was Mother 3 Teased at the Arms Open Invitational?

During the Arms Open Invitational, Biff, the Arms commentator, gave a quick introduction to the tournament. He started by clearing his throat from the milk he had been drinking. But then, he continued to make sure his throat was clear by humming a few notes, “mee mee mee mee meeee… mother…” After that, he moved on to introduce the event. You can see what I’m referring to in the video below. (At around 1:35)

Could this be a tease for Mother 3 finally being localized in the west? I wouldn’t doubt it. Reggie has recently teased its existence during the Switch event in January, and he has stated that announcements will be made all throughout E3. So maybe we will see Mother 3 during the Nintendo Treehouse Live tomorrow. But what do you think? Was this just a random thing Biff decided to say, or is this confirmation that Mother 3 is being localized? Tell me in the comments. I’m very curious to hear your thoughts.

One comment

  1. Sorry about the lackluster E3 coverage. It’s just that I think most people watch the event or the trailers from YouTube, and don’t really need me to post about new games’ existences. However, I will be posting my thoughts on Nintendo’s E3 presence after everything has been announced. I think it’s kind of unfair to grade Nintendo’s E3 conference before everything has even been revealed. As for not posting for a while, I have been on a trip. Thanks for not all unfollowing and I’ll try my best to provide better written posts at a more steady pace.

    Like

Leave a Reply

