In Defense of Arms’ Motion Controls

When you talk about motion controls, people tend to have horrible flashbacks to the Wii era where nothing was ever responsive and it always felt tacked on. But Arms managed to make me fall in love with motion controls once again. Arms uses motion controls so well. I never once felt like the game was reading my motions wrong or that I had a disadvantage to people using a Pro Controller. In fact, I feel like I have an advantage. Everything you do reads perfectly into the game, letting you pull off stuff that would be close to impossible to replicate with a standard controller. Yet people still prefer just using a Pro Controller. Why?

Leave a Reply

